Whilst we'd love to have you on board forever, we understand that at some point you may need to close your account with us (hopefully because you've won too much business lately - but there's a pause button coming soon!)
If you do need to close your account, login to your account and navigate to Settings > Account Settings.
Underneath the Subscription Details section there is a 'Cancel Account' button. If you click that you'll be directed to a member of our Account Management team. They'll run through your current service with Meet Hugo, and check to see if there's anything we could do a little differently to improve the service we provide to you.
If you're still looking to cancel, then your account will cancel at the end of your current period, and you won't be billed from this point onwards.
If you ever want to come back at any point you would be more than welcome!